Packing Up

DSCN0328

Well there it is. Everything I’ll be carrying with me for the next five months. In the bottom right is my food for the first few days, and in the bottom left are the clothes I will be wearing every day. As the spanish proverb says: “On a long journey even a straw weighs heavy.” From now on I think I’ll include a “quote of the post” or QOTP for short. I like that. A little something that sums up my thoughts and feelings so I don’t have to blab on for pages like my last post. I’d like to thank everyone for their well wishes and happy vibes, as well as your compliments on the blog. Hopefully you don’t see a drop in quality as I transition to posting from my phone. I have a plane to catch tomorrow, so I’m signing off for the night. Stay tuned for more!

2 thoughts on “Packing Up

Leave a Reply

